Niagara Falls into Place – 2012

* This cover is not the final product. It is simply a digital representation.



Volume CLV of Niagara University's Niagaran, 2012 edition, was printed by Herff Jones Yearbooks, Inc., 525 Boyd's School Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325. Julie Tirone served her fourth year as our local representative. 

The cover utilized a Brushed Sapphire 41094 base Vibratex silkscreen finish and used applied Metallic Purple HJ602 and Purple HJ601 silkscreen colors. All pages were printed on 80 lb. Bordeaux stock. 

Senior portraits, administration, faculty, student organizations, and residence hall group photographs were taken by Lauren Studios, Inc., 147 Clay Road, Rochester, NY 14623. Joel Siegel served as our account representative. Additional photographs were taken by yearbook photography staff members and/or supplied by various campus offices and organizations. Student body members also contributed their own candid photographs. Athletic photographs were submitted by our contact through the athletic department. 

Volume CLV of the Niagaran contains 200 pages. It had a press run of 1,300 copies and was financed through a portion of the student  activities fee. This is the fourth year that the books were printed in all color, and they were distributed to the student body in September 2012. 

This year's Niagaran featured the talents of sixteen Niagara students. Laura J. Brownlie served her first year as Editor-in-Chief. April Nimjareansuk supervised the design staff as Design Editor. The members of the design staff included Katelyn Gibson (Events & Activities Section), Emily Giess (Faculty and Administration & Staff Sections), Lizbeth Ortiz (Athletics Section), Melissa Palesh, Allison Schultz (Student Organizations Section), Catherine Trzaska (Opening Section), Mariah Worthington (Senior Section), and Bethany Zakrzewksi (Student Lfie Section). Sean P. Smith supervised the marketing staff holding both the position of Marketing Manager and handling all public relations responsibilities. Allison Schultz also served as Copy Editor, with Madison Doud as Campus Liason. Anna Hoffmann served as the Photography Editor and supervised the photography staff, which included Alyssa Harris, Katrina Hossenlopp, and Nicole Quarantillo. 

The Niagaran Office is located in the lower level of the Gallagher Center. The staff may be contacted by phone at (716) 286-7339, by email at, or through the Niagaran website at 

Letter From the Editor

Dear Fellow Niagarans,

I hope you all know and appreciate that this book is the result of a great deal of hard work from many people.  It has been my honor to serve as this year's Editor-in-Chief, and to work with the new, wonderful, and talented staff that we now have in place.

You may have noticed some changes with the Niagaran this year: Firstly, we now have an updated website as well as new social media accounts and additions to the book.  This year, there are special recognition sections, as well as the re-introduction of the Niagara University Theatre pages.  I hope that in the future we may continue to add more to the memories the Niagaran preserves.

Firstly, I'd like to thank my advisor, Kim Zukowski for all of her hard work, as well as for her patience in helping me to transition to this role.

To my staff, I'd like to say a rather enormous thank you.  At the beginning of the year, I was so surprised and grateful to have such a great group of people willing to work with me to make this book a reality.  Now, moving towards the end of the year, I feel more lucky than ever to have the strong group of individuals that I do to help make things run smoothly.  Special thanks to my Design Editor April, Marketing Manager Sean, and Photography Editor Anna for helping me to coordinate the successful workings of our phenomenal staff.

To the class of 2012, I offer you my congratulations, and best of luck in all of your journeys forth from Niagara.

Laura J. Brownlie


  • Laura J. Brownlie, Editor-in-Chief
  • April Nimjareansuk, Design Editor
  • Sean P. Smith, Marketing Manager, Public Relations Specialist
  • Anna Hoffmann, Photography Editor
  • Allison Schultz, Design Staff, Copy Editor
  • Madison Doud, Campus Liason
  • Katelyn Gibson, Design Staff
  • Emily Giess, Design Staff
  • Katrina Hossenlopp, Photography Staff
  • Lizbeth Ortiz, Design Staff
  • Melissa Palesh, Design Staff
  • Nicole Quarantillo, Photography Staff
  • Catherine Trzaska, Design Staff
  • Mariah Worthington, Design Staff, Photography Staff
  • Bethany Zakrzewski, Design Staff, Photography Staff