Fast Forward 150 Years – 2007


Volume CL of Niagara university's Niagaran, 2007 edition, was printed by Herff Jones Yearbooks, Inc., 525 Boyds School Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325.  Frank Schiavone served his twelfth year as our local representative.

The custom embossed cover, utilized a Brushed Metal VibraTex base material No. 41093 with metallic purple No. 602 HJ Silkscreen paint.  The book features deluxe rounded and backed binding with headbands.  The endsheets were white with ultra purple HJ 526 applied.  All pages were printed on 100 lb. Bordeaux stock.  Body copy and captions were printed in 12 point AHJ Schnittger type, folio tabs were printed in 10 point AHJ Della Robbia type, and headlines were set in 36 point AHJ Alligator type.

Senior portraits, administration, faculty, student organizations, and residence hall group photographs were taken by Lauren Studios Inc., 147 Clay Road, Rochester, NY 14623.  Joel Siegel served as our account representative.  Additional photos were taken by yearbook staff members or supplied by various campus offices and organizations.  Student body members also contributed their own candid photos.

Volume CL of the Niagaran contains 208 pages.  It has a press run of 1,400 copies and was financed through a portion of the student activities fee.  Also, Niagara University Student Government Association contributed funds for this edition's custom cover.  Books were distributed in September 2007.

Special acknowledgements are given to Fred Heuer, Sheila Hausrath, and Mati Ortiz.  Also, the 150th Anniversary committee helped with this book.

Zenia Barrett and Chrissy Ellingham served as Co-Editors-in-Chief for this edition.  Laura Buchholz and Kristi Dempski created the Events and Activities section.  Julie Murphy and Sarah Pikul created the Athletics section.  Raven Taber and Jesse Martin created the Student Life section.  Jessica Deegan and Emily Shuart created the Administration, Faculty, and Staff sections.  Zenia Barrett and Chrissy Ellingham created the opening section and the fast forward pages.  The moderator for the staff was Kimberly Zukowski, Director of Niagara University Housing.

The Niagaran office is located in the Lower Level of the Gallagher Center.  The office can be reached by phone at (716)286-8513.  All written correspondence should be sent to the Niagaran c/o Campus Activities Office, Niagara University, NY 14109 or at


  • Chrissy Ellingham, Co-Editor-in-Chief
  • Zenia Barrett, Co-Editor-in-Chief
  • Emily Shuart, Administration, Faculty, and Staff Sections
  • Jessica Deegan, Administration, Faculty, and Staff Sections
  • Sarah Pikul, Athletics Section
  • Julie Murphy, Athletics Section
  • Kristi Dempski, Events & Activities Sections
  • Laura Buchholz, Events & Activites Sections
  • Raven Taber, Student Life Section
  • Jesse Martin, Student Life Section